Theme: Unveiling Ceremony of the Soochow University-Western University Centre for Synchrotron Radiation Research
Host: Professor S.T. Lee, Academician (Member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences)
Venue:Lecture Hall, Binglin Library, Soochow University Dushu Lake Campus
VIP Guests:

Western University
Dr. Janice Deakin Vice President, Provost
Dr. Charmaine Dean Dean, Faculty of Science
Dr. Julie McMullin Vice provost, director of International Office
Dr. Kim Baines Chair, Department of Chemistry
Dr. T. K. Sham Fellow, Royal Society of Canada

Administrator from Suzhou Industrial Park ( DirectorDeputy, arranged by University)

Administrators from Soochow University (President Zhu, Vice President Lu)

Other attendants:
* Visiting faculty members from Western University
* Director and Scientists from the Canadian Light Source
* Administrator and scientists from Shanghai Synchrotron Radiation Facility, Shanghai Institute of Applied Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
* Administrator and scientists from National Synchrotron Radiation Laboratory, University of Science and Technology of China
* Administrator and scientists from Beijing Synchrotron Radiation Facility, Institute of High Energy Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
* Visiting domestic and international synchrotron scientists
* Leaders of relevant departments from Suzhou Industrial Park
* Administrators from Soochow University (International Office)
* CNST & FUNSOM faculty and student representatives
* Faculty members from other related colleges of Soochow University (Physics, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Energy, etc.)

Date: November 13, 2012

Beijing Time


10:30 - 10:35 am

Introduction of VIP guests by the host (translated to English)

10:35 -10:50 am

Welcome address by President Zhu (translation)

10:50 - 10:55 am

Signing of the "agreement" ( VP Lu and VP Deakin)

10:55 - 11:00 am

Soochow University-Western University Centre for Synchrotron Radiation Research Unveiling Ceremony (Leader of Industrial Park, VP Lu ,President Zhu, Dr. Deakin and Dr. Dean)

11:00 - 11:10 am

Appointment Ceremony: T. K. Sham will be appointed as the Director of the Centre and core members of the Western contingency will be appointed as Visiting Professor or Chair Professor of the Centre

11:10 - 11:20am

Speech by T.K. Sham (translation)

11:20 - 11:40 am

Speech by VP Deakin (translation)

11:40 - 11:50am

Speech by Leader of the Industrial Park (translation)

11:50 am

Photo session